Spring 2013 Syllabi

students outside class
Students outside Levin college

Syllabi are posted at the beginning of the semester (or earlier) and do not reflect any updates that might have occurred since then. Students enrolled in these courses should refer to the most recently updated syllabus, available from course instructors. To obtain a syllabus from a previous semester please contact Valerie Hicks (v.hicks@csuohio.edu).

UST 102 Professional Writing
Wells
Email: m.wells@csuohio.edu

UST 190 Analysis of Experiential Learning in Urban Affairs
Dr. Steinbacher
Email: r.steinbacher@csuohio.edu

UST 200 Introduction To Urban Studies
Mikelbank
Email: b.mikelbank@csuohio.edu

UST 202, Section 1 Cleveland Past, Present, and Future: The African-American Experience
Yin
Email: j.s.yin@csuohio.edu

UST 202, Section 501 Cleveland Past, Present, and Future: The African-American Experience
Yin
Email: j.s.yin@csuohio.edu

UST 202 Section 503, Cleveland: The African American Experience
Past, Present, and Future

McCray
Email: D.V.MCCRAY@csuohio.edu

UST 202 Section 505, Cleveland: The African American Experience
Past, Present, and Future

McCray
Email: D.V.MCCRAY@csuohio.edu

UST 251 The African-American Image In Film
Dunn
Email: r.dunn@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 3, Natural History of Cleveland
Wyles
Email: j.wyles@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 470, Natural History of Cleveland
Wyles
Email: j.wyles@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Physical Geography
Ruud
Email: r.ruud@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Section 1, Physical Geography
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 290 Section 51, Urban Geography
White
Email: Dutton49@yahoo.com

UST 301 Urban Development
Qian
Email: h.qian@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Contemporary Urban Issues
Thomas
Email: m.e.thomas12@csuohio.edu

UST 302, Section 501 Contemporary Urban Issues
Dunn
Email: Use Blackboard's email function (emergency alternative:r.dunn@csuohio.edu)

UST 302 Section 502, Contemporary Urban Issues
Swetkis
Email:Use Blackboard's email function (emergency alternative:dswetkis@gmail.com)

UST 403/503 Cartography & Graphics
Wyles
Email: j.wyles@csuohio.edu
Class Website: http://urban.csuohio.edu/~wyles/cartography.htm

UST 404 Section 1, Urban Data Analysis
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 404, Section 50/750, Urban Data Analysis
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 405, Section 50/751, Methods of Research and Evaluation
Piccorelli
Email: j.piccorelli@vikes.csuohio.edu

UST 410/510, Section 50 Proposal Writing & Program Development
Rittenhouse
Email: j.rittenhouse@csuohio.edu

UST 410/510, Section 502 Proposal Writing & Program Development
Thomas
Email: m.e.thomas12@csuohio.edu

UST 410/510, Section 502 Proposal Writing & Program Development
Rittenhouse
Email: j.rittenhouse@csuohio.edu

UST 434 Introduction to Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Wyles
Email: j.wyles@csuohio.edu
Class Website: http://urban.csuohio.edu/~wyles/ust-434-intro-to-gis-spring.htm

UST 436 Urban Sustainability
Davis
Email: p.l.davis11@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Management of Urban and Non-Profit Organizations
Thomas
Email: m.e.thomas12@csuohio.edu

UST 453/512 Managing Urban Diversity
Taylor
Email: t.l.taylor@csuohio.edu

UST 456 Fundamentals of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership
Woloshyn
Email: e.woloshyn@csuohio.edu

UST 458, Section 502 Urban Policy
Thomas
Email: Use Blackboard e-mail function (emergency alternative:m.e.thomas12@csuohio.edu)

UST 459 Budget Policy & Management
Clark
Email: b.y.clark@csuohio.edu

UST 476/576 Historic Preservation
Ryberg
Email: s.ryberg@csuohio.edu

UST 490 Urban Internship
Steinbacher
Email: r.steinbacher@csuohio.edu

UST 504 Fundamentals of Applied Reasoning
Keeney
Email: D.Keeney@csuohio.edu

UST 516/603 Public Finance & Economics
Lendel
Email: i.lendel@csuohio.edu

UST 516/603 Public Finance & Economics
Robey
Email: j.robey@csuohio.edu

UST 601 Applied Quantitative Reasoning I
Keeney
Email: D.Keeney@csuohio.edu

UST 604 Section 50, Organizational Behavior
Meyer-Emerick
Email: n.meyeremerick@csuohio.edu

UST 605 Urban Spatial Structures
Qian
Email: h.qian@csuohio.edu

UST 608 Urban Design Seminar
Ryberg
Email: s.ryberg@csuohio.edu

Law 608 Land Use Control; UST 609 Planning Law
Keating
Email: w.keating@csuohio.edu

UST 633 Budget Policy & Management
Clark
Email: b.y.clark@csuohio.edu

UST 656 Advanced Topics in Nonprofit Management Practice
Mendel & Minter
Email: s.mendel@csuohio.edu & s.minter@csuohio.edu

UST 660/760, Neighborhood Planning And Development
Bruckman
Email: a.bruckman@csuohio.edu

 

engaged learning
    Mailing Address
    Cleveland State University
    2121 Euclid Avenue, UR 205
    Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
    Campus Location
    Urban Building, Room 205
    1717 Euclid Avenue
    Phone:216.687.3884
    urbanprograms@csuohio.edu




    This site contains files that require the free Adobe Reader to view.