Faculty and Staff

Important Contacts

All area codes are (216).
For Dean's Office please call (216) 687-2135.
Position Name Room Phone Email
Interim Dean, Levin Chair and Professor Bob Gleeson 307 687-5269 r.gleeson@csuohio.edu
Associate Dean and Professor Wendy Kellogg 308 687-5265 w.kellogg@csuohio.edu
Assistant Dean and Director, Center for Nonprofit Policy & Practice Stuart Mendel 330A 687-6908 s.mendel@csuohio.edu
Senior Fellow Steven Minter 341 687-5495 s.minter@csuohio.edu
Executive-in-Residence Andrew R. Thomas 132 687-9304 a.r.thomas99@csuohio.edu
Research Centers / Outreach and Training Programs (216) 687-2134
Urban Studies Department (216) 687-2136
Position Name Room Phone Email
Chair, Department of Urban Studies Mittie Davis Jones 238B 687-3861 m.d.jones97@csuohio.edu
Director, Undergraduate Programs To be determined NA NA NA
Interim Director, Ph.D.
Wendy Kellogg
308
687-5265
Director, MPA Nicholas Zingale 320 802-3389 n.zingale@csuohio.edu
Director, MNAL Mittie Davis Jones 238B 687-3861 m.d.jones97@csuohio.edu
Director, MAES Sanda Kaufman 220 687-2367 s.kaufman@csuohio.edu
Interim Director, MUPD Stephanie Ryberg-Webster 222 802-3386 s.ryberg@csuohio.edu
Director, MSUS Brian Mikelbank 350 875-9980 b.mikelbank@csuohio.edu
Director, Joint Degree Programs (MPA/JD , MUPD/JD) Alan Weinstein LB230 687-3758 a.weinstein@csuohio.edu
Office Manager Suzanne Sharpe UR228 687-5263 s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu
Department Secretary Valerie Hicks UR230 687-5262 v.hicks@csuohio.edu
Student Services (216) 687-3884
Position Name Room Phone Email
College Admissions Recruiter Lindsey Hobson 212 687-4506 l.hobson67@csuohio.edu
Graduate Advisor David Arrighi  211 523-7522  d.arrighi@csuohio.edu
Assistant Director of Student Services Rachel Singer 208 687-2034 r.g.singer88@csuohio.edu
Undergraduate Advisor Mary Myers 210 687-2138 m.c.myers@csuohio.edu
Other Helpful Levin College Contacts
Position Name Room Phone Email
Facilities Management & Special Events Coordinator Barbara Benevento 141 687-4739 b.benevento@csuohio.edu
Systems Manager - Technology Bob Martel 20 687-2214 r.martel@csuohio.edu
Student Groups
Group Contact Room Email
American Planning Association Student Group at CSU Andrew  Gotlieb 114 andrewgotlieb@gmail.com
Pi Alpha Alpha Nancy Meyer-Emerick 311 n.meyeremerick@csuohio.edu
Student Environmental Movement (SEM) group      
Urban Studies Association      
Cleveland State University Services
engaged learning
    Mailing Address
    Cleveland State University
    2121 Euclid Avenue, UR 335
    Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
    Campus Location
    Urban Building, Room 335
    1717 Euclid Avenue
    Cleveland, OH 44115-2214




    This site contains files that require the free Adobe Reader to view.