Student Services

Advising

downtown sunset
Sunset, by Jon Abrahamson, Emerging Cleveland Photo Contest

Attention Students: Fall 2014 Walk-In Advising Information



Students should meet with the undergraduate or graduate advisor to map a course of study and learn about other services available to Levin College students. All students admitted into a graduate program should meet with the appropriate program director to map out a plan of study.

Advising services include assistance with:

Undergraduate Students:

For undergraduate advising, contact Dr. Mary Myers
urbanadvising@csuohio.edu, 216.687.2138.

For appeals, academic issues, internships, contact Dr. Jordan Yin, Director of Undergraduate Programs
j.s.yin@csuohio.edu or 216.687.2106.

Graduate Students:
For:
  • Advising and Course Registration
  • Non-degree seeking graduate students
  • Students admitted with “requirements” on their admission letter
  • Petitions, problems, and graduation applications

Contact:Dave Arrighi
d.arrighi@csuohio.edu, or 216.523.7522

Graduate Program Directors:

Master of Arts in Environmental Studies
Dr. Sanda Kaufman
s.kaufman@csuohio.edu, UR 220, 216.687.2367

Master of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership
Dr. Mittie Jones
m.d.jones97@csuohio.edu , UR 238B, 216.687.3861

Master of Public Administration
Dr. Nick Zingale
n.zingale@csuohio.edu, UR 320, 216-802-3389

Master of Science in Urban Studies
Dr. Brian A Mikelbank
b.mikelbank@csuohio.edu, UR 350, 216.875.9980

Master of Urban Planning, Design and Development
Dr. Dennis Keating
w.keating@csuohio.edu, UR 318, 216.687.2298

Ph.D. in Urban Studies and Public Affairs
Dr. Helen Liggett
h.liggett@csuohio.edu, UR 321, 216.687.2140