Levin College Visiting Committee

The primary function of the Visiting Committee is to advise and assist the College in achieving its mission of providing high-quality education, research, and public service programs to the urban community.

  • Advancement
  • Internship & Mentoring
  • Nominating

Visiting Committee members bring diverse talents and experiences to the College and help to broaden and strengthen its academic and urban public service programs.

2011-2012 Visiting Committee Membership

Visiting Committee Chair

Christopher Ronayne - Chair
University Circle Inc. (UCI)


Patricia J.  Britt
City Clerk, Clerk of Council
City of Cleveland

Robin C. Cottingham
Senior Vice President
Kay National Banking RISC Office

William B. (Barry) Doggett
Senior Vice President, Public & Community Affairs
Eaton Corporation

Diane Downing
Senior Vice President
Director of Corporate Affairs
The Huntington National Bank

José C. Feliciano, Jr.

Karen Gahl-Mills
Executive Director
Cuyahoga Arts & Culture

David S. Goodman
Managing Partner, Cleveland
Squire, Sanders & Dempsey LLP

Christopher O. Johnson
Vice President, Public Finance
Economic Development Group
Fifth Third Securities

Jeff Johnson
Jeff’s Nation, LLC

Sally Conway Kilbane

India Pierce Lee
Program Director for Neighborhoods
Housing and Community Development
The Cleveland Foundation

James Levin 
Director of the Center for
Entrepreneurship &
Associate Professor
College of Wooster

Dr. Jared S. Levin
Center of Orthopedic Surgery

James McCafferty
Cleveland Care Network

Valarie J. McCall
Chief of Government Affairs
City of Cleveland

Sam McNulty
Market Garden Brewery & Distillery

Randell McShepard
Vice President, Public Affairs
RPM, Inc.

Petra Mitchell
President and CEO
Catalyst Connection

Bruce Murphy
Community Development Banking

Joel Ratner
President & CEO
Neighborhood Progress Inc.

Jim Rokakis
Thriving Communities Institute
Western Reserve Land Conservancy

Peter L. Rubin
President and CEO
The Coral Company

Alan Schonberg

Tom Schorgl
President & CEO
Community Partnership for Arts and Culture

Stephen J. Squeri
Jones Day

Michael P. Summers
City of Lakewood

Deborah Sutherland
City of Bay Village

Michael Taylor 
Senior Vice President
West Territory Executive
Community Development Banking


Nina Turner
State of Ohio

Hector Vega

Linda Warren
Senior Vice President, Community Finance
Neighborhood Progress, Inc.

Brad Whitehead
Fund for Our Economic Future


Mayor Bruce H. Akers

John J. Carney
Landmark Management

Jeri E. Chaikin
Chief Administrative Officer
City of Shaker Heights, Ohio

William M. Denihan
Alcohol, Drug Addiction & Mental Health Services Board of Cuyahoga County

Sari Feldman
Executive Director
Cuyahoga County Public Library

William S. Gaskill

Allan C. Krulak
Vice President
Director of Community Affairs
Forest City Enterprises, Inc.

Dennis Madden
Executive Director
Cleveland Medical Mart & Convention Center

Joseph A. Marinucci
President and CEO
Downtown Cleveland Alliance

James Mason

Stanley R. Miller
Head of School
Marcus Garvey Academy

Margaret N. Mitchell

Deborah L. Neale
Neale & Associates

Betty K. Pinkney

Richard W. Pogue
Jones Day

William J. Reidy

Claire Rosacco
Vice President of Government Affairs and Community Outreach
Cuyahoga Community College

Joseph M. Shafran
Paran Management Company

Hilton Smith
Vice President for Community Affairs
Turner Construction Company

Margaret S. Wheeler


Edward W. (Ned) Hill, Ph.D.
Levin College of Urban Affairs
Cleveland State University

Wendy Kellogg, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Levin College of Urban Affairs
Cleveland State University

Stuart Mendel, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean
Levin College of Urban Affairs
Cleveland State University

Steven A. Minter
Executive-in-Residence, Cleveland State University
Fellow, Center for Nonprofit Policy & Practice, Levin College of Urban Affairs
Cleveland State University

Lisa D. Pastor
Senior Development Associate
University Advancement
Levin College of Urban Affairs
Cleveland State University

engaged learning
Mailing Address
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, UR 335
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
Campus Location
Urban Building, Room 335
1717 Euclid Avenue
Phone: 216.687.2135

This site contains files that require the free Adobe Reader to view.