Academics

Fall 2021 Syllabi

Syllabi are posted at the beginning of the semester (or earlier) and do not reflect any updates that might have occurred since then. Students enrolled in these courses should refer to the most recently updated syllabus, available from course instructors. To obtain a syllabus from a previous semester please contact Suzanne Sharpe (s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu). Note: Syllabi are only provided for courses conducted at Levin College.

Also see Columbus Seminar for other course information.


UST 259 Section 2: Natural History of Cleveland
Wise
Email: m.e.wise74@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Physical Geography
Ruud
Email: r.ruud@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Section 1 Physical Geography
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 504 Contemporary Urban Issues
Swetkis
Email: Use Blackboard email function or d.swetkis@csuohio.edu.

UST 404 Urban Data Analysis: Section 1 | Section 501
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 410/510 Section 501 Proposal Writing
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 418 Introduction to Urban Planning
Kastelic
Email: j.m.kastelic@csuohio.edu

UST 436 Urban Sustainability 
Hilde
Email: t.hilde@csuohio.edu

UST 451-50 Fundraising and External Relations for Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Sections 751 and 752 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 453 Sections 750 & 752 Managing Urban Diversity
Groble
Email: p.groble@csuohio.edu

UST 453/512 Section 502 Managing Urban Diversity
Groble
Email: p.groble@csuohio.edu

UST 456 Section 701 Fundamentals of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership
Petznick
Email: l.petznick@csuohio.edu

UST 613 Land Use Planning & Sustainable Development
Hilde
Email: t.hilde@csuohio.edu

UST 634/734 Section 501 Ethics in the Public Sector
Long
Email: m.f.long@csuohio.edu

More syllabi coming soon...