Academics

SPRING 2020 SYLLABI

LevinCollegeSyllabi are posted at the beginning of the semester (or earlier) and do not reflect any updates that might have occurred since then. Students enrolled in these courses should refer to the most recently updated syllabus, available from course instructors. To obtain a syllabus from a previous semester please contact Suzanne Sharpe (s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu). Note: Syllabi are only provided for courses conducted at Levin College.

Also see Columbus Seminar for other course information.


UST 190 Analysis of Experiential Learning
Galla
Email: k.galla@csuohio.edu

UST 202 Cleveland: The African American Experience
Matheny
Email: Use Blackboard email function or e.matheny@csuohio.edu

UST 202 Cleveland: The African American Experience Past, Present, and Future
McCray
Email: d.v.mccray@csuohio.edu 

UST 202 Section 1 Cleveland: The African-American Experience
Whyte
Email: d.whyte@csuohio.edu

UST 202 Section 505 Cleveland, Past, Present, and Future: The African-American Experience
Paquet
Email: Use Blackboard's email function.

UST 206 Section 1 Megacities of Asia
Bragg
Email: Use Blackboard's email function.

UST 206 Section 501 Megacities of Asia
Yeom
Email: Use Blackboard's email function.

UST 259 Natural History of Cleveland
Link
Email: m.link@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 470 Natural History of Cleveland
Soltis
Email: g.s.soltis@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Physical Geography
Ruud
Email: r.ruud@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Section 1 Physical Geography
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 301 Urban Development
Piazza
Email: m.c.piazza83@csuohio.edu or use Blackboard's email function.

UST 302 Section 51 Contemporary Urban Issues
Paquet
Email: Use Blackboard's email function.

UST 302 Section 501 – Contemporary Urban Issues
Moss
Email: a.m.moss08@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 502 – Contemporary Urban Issues
Swetkis
Email: Use Blackboard email function or d.swetkis@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 503 - Contemporary Urban Issues
Robinson
Email: Use Blackboard email function or m.robinson@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 504 - Contemporary Urban Issues
Brown
Email: j.c.brown23@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Contemporary Urban Issues
Long
Email: Use Blackboard's email function or m.f.long@csuohio.edu.

UST 404 Urban Data Analysis
Galla
Email: k.galla@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Section 501 Urban Data Analysis
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 404: Urban Data Analysis / UST 504: Fundamentals of Applied Reasoning
Yun
Email: j.yun17@csuohio.edu

UST 410 Proposal Writing and Program Development
Wells
Email: m.wells@csuohio.edu

UST 410 Section 501 Proposal Writing (Online) 
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 420 Urban Design Seminar / Class Schedule 
Soltis
Email: g.s.soltis@csuohio.edu

UST 424/524 Distressed People/Distressed Places
Carroll
Email: m.carroll2@csuohio.edu

UST 427 Community Risk Reduction for the Fire and Emergency Services
Bragg
Email: a.a.bragg@csuohio.edu

UST 433 Section 50 / UST 572 Section 50 Negotiations and Conflict Management
Viskocil
Email: t.viskocic00@csuohio.edu

UST 433 Section 752 Negotiations and Conflict Management
Viskocil
Email: t.viskocic00@csuohio.edu

UST 451 Section 50 Fundraising and External Relations for Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Managing Urban and Nonprofit Organization
Groble
Email: p.groble@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 50 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 453 Managing Urban Diversity
Taylor
Email: t.taylor1@csuohio.edu

UST 453/512 Managing Urban Diversity
Groble
Email: p.groble@csuohio.edu

UST 455 Section 501 Gender and Leadership
Price
Email: d.l.patterson@csuohio.edu

UST 456 Section 751 Fundamentals of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership 
Petznick
Email: l.petznick@csuohio.edu

UST 458 Urban Policy
Galla
Email: k.galla@csuohio.edu

UST 478/578 Contemporary Issues in Historic Preservation
Crowther
Email: k.crowther@csuohio.edu 

UST 485/585 GIS Principles / Foundation
Yeom
Email: m.yeom@csuohio.edu

UST 489 Advanced Senior Seminar
Weeks
Email: a.t.weeks@csuohio.edu

UST 510 Proposal Writing and Program Development
Wells
Email: m.wells@csuohio.edu or use Blackboard's email function.

UST 518/630 Section 50 Public Human Resource Management
Harrison
Email: h.harrison@csuohio.edu

UST 516/603 Public Sector Economics
Spicer
Email: m.spicer@csuohio.edu

UST 609 Planning Law / LAW 608C Land Use Control
Coyne / Rinker
Email: acoyne@mggmlpa.combrinker@mggmlpa.com

UST 611 Planning Studio
Kellogg and Kastelic
Email: For Dr. Kellogg use Blackboard's email function, for Mr. Kastelic use j.m.kastelic@csuohio.edu.

UST 616/716: Systems and Processes of Policy Development
Hatch
Email: m.e.hatch@csuohio.edu

UST 651 Section 50 Fundraising and Revenue Generation for Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 656 Section 50 Advance Topics in Nonprofit Management Practice
Brown
Email: g.l.brown@csuohio.edu

More syllabi coming soon...