Academics

Spring 2021 Syllabi

Syllabi are posted at the beginning of the semester (or earlier) and do not reflect any updates that might have occurred since then. Students enrolled in these courses should refer to the most recently updated syllabus, available from course instructors. To obtain a syllabus from a previous semester please contact Suzanne Sharpe (s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu). Note: Syllabi are only provided for courses conducted at Levin College.

Also see Columbus Seminar for other course information.


UST 250 The City in Film
Ryberg-Webster
​​​​​​​Email: s.ryberg@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 2 Natural History of Cleveland
Wise
​​​​​​​Email: m.e.wise74@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Physical Geography
Ruud
​​​​​​​Email: r.ruud@csuohio.edu

UST 300 Economics for Policy Analysis
Crowe
Email: e.a.crowe@csuohio.edu

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​UST 302 Section 501 Contemporary Urban Issues   
Kellogg
Email: Use Blackboard email function or w.kellogg@csuohio.edu.

UST 302 Section 502 Contemporary Urban Issues
Swetkis
Email: Use Blackboard email function or d.swetkis@csuohio.edu.

​​​​​​​UST 404 Urban Data Analysis
Yun
​​​​​​​Email: j.yun17@csuohio.edu

UST 405 Methods of Research and Evaluation 
Durbin
Email: Use Blackboard email function or j.durbin@csuohio.edu

UST 410 Section 501 Proposal Writing
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 433 / 572 Negotiation and Conflict Management (Mondays and Wednesdays)
Viskocil
Email: t.viskocic00@csuohio.edu

UST 433 / 751 Negotiation and Conflict Management (Tuesdays)
Viskocil
Email: t.viskocic00@csuohio.edu

UST 436 Section 51 Urban Sustainability
Wise
​​​​​​​Email: m.e.wise74@csuohio.edu

UST 451-50/750 Fundraising and External Relations for Nonprofit Organizations
Petznick
Email: l.petznick@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 50 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
​​​​​​​Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 51 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
​​​​​​​Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 453/512 Managing Urban Diversity
Taylor
Email: t.taylor1@csuohio.edu

UST 455 Section 501 Gender Leadership
Ryan
Email: J.Ryan80@csu.edu

UST 456-751 Fundamentals of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership
Petznick
​​​​​​​Email: l.petznick@csuohio.edu

​​​​​​​UST 458 Section 501 Urban Policy
Lanzo
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 480 / 580 Conservation Techniques in Historic Preservation
Frost
Email: j.g.frost17@csuohio.edu

UST 489 Section 50 Advanced Senior Seminar
Anglin
Email: r.anglin@csuohio.edu

UST 510 Proposal Writing and Program Development
Wells
Email: Use Blackboard email function or m.wells@csuohio.edu

​​​​​​​UST 602 Research Design & Program Evaluation
Chikoto-Schultz
​​​​​​​Email: g.l.schultz@csuohio.edu

UST 610/710 Urban Development Process/Market Analysis
Simons
Email: r.simons@csuohio.edu

UST 636 Public Budgeting and Finance
Pae
Email: j.pae@csuohio.edu

UST 651 Section 50 Fundraising and Revenue Generation for Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
​​​​​​​Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​More syllabi coming soon...