Academics

Summer 2020 Syllabi

Levin College of Urban AffairsSyllabi are posted at the beginning of the semester (or earlier) and do not reflect any updates that might have occurred since then. Students enrolled in these courses should refer to the most recently updated syllabus, available from course instructors. To obtain a syllabus from a previous semester please contact Suzanne Sharpe (s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu). Note: Syllabi are only provided for courses conducted at Levin College.

Also see Columbus Seminar for other course information.


UST 202 Section 501 Cleveland: African-American Experience
Bragg
Email: Use Blackboard email function or a.a.bragg@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 470 Natural History of Cleveland
Soltis
​​​​​​​Email: g.s.soltis@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Section 501 Physical Geography: 1st Session / 2nd Session 
Ruud
​​​​​​​Email: r.ruud@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 501 – Contemporary Urban Issues
Swetkis
Email: Use Blackboard email function or d.swetkis@csuohio.edu​​​​​​​

UST 302 Section 502 Contemporary Urban Issues (Online only)
Matheny
​​​​​​​Email: Use Blackboard email function or e.matheny@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Section 501 Urban Data Analysis
​​​​​​​Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Urban Data Analysis & UST 504 Fundamentals of Applied Reasoning
Hatch
​​​​​​​Email: m.e.hatch@csuohio.edu

UST 405 Methods of Urban Research and Evaluation
Yin
Email: j.s.yin@csuohio.edu

UST 410 Section 501 Proposal Writing & Program Development
Rittenhouse
Email: Use Blackboard email function or use j.rittenhouse@csuohio.edu in case of emergency

UST 410/510 Proposal Writing and Program Development 
Wells
​​​​​​​Email: Use Blackboard email function or m.wells@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 501 Fundamentals of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership
Petznick
Email: l.petznick@csuohio.edu

UST 455/593 Gender and Leadership
Taylor
​​​​​​​Email: t.taylor1@csuohio.edu

UST 458 Section 50 Urban Policy
Glenn
Email: k.glenn@csuohio.edu 

UST 458 Section 501 Urban Policy
Long
Email: m.f.long@csuohio.edu

UST 458 Section 501 Urban Policy Online Course
Long
Email: m.f.long@csuohio.edu

UST 459 Cleveland Section 350 Lakeland Section 750 Budgeting and Policy Analysis
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu​​​​​​​

UST 490 Urban Internship
Nagy
​​​​​​​Email: Use Blackboard email function

UST 518/630 Section 50 Public Human Resource Management
Harrison
​​​​​​​Email: h.harrison@csuohio.edu

UST 604/704 Organizational Behavior
Groble
​​​​​​​Email: p.groble@csuohio.edu

UST 634/734 Section 501 Ethics in the Public Sector
Long
​​​​​​​Email: m.f.long@csuohio.edu

More syllabi coming soon...