Welcome to the Levin College of Urban Affairs

Levin College Calendar of Events

The Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs collaborates with community leaders through programs such as the Levin College Forum to address key challenges that face Northeast Ohio. We facilitate this through the exchange of ideas and fostering a thriving academic environment that values thoughtful public debate. We hold approximately sixty public events and forums annually. Most if not all of our events are recorded. Please visit our Podcasts and Videos webpage and the Levin College YouTube Channel to view featured recent event videos, and refer to our Calendar Archive for past events. View our upcoming events.

Related Programs, Activities, and Resources:

What follows is a list of events hosted or sponsored by the Levin College of Urban Affairs, significant holidays, and important dates by semester. To see what is happening University-wide, please see the University calendar. Please note that not all Levin College events appear on the University calendar.


Upcoming Events


October 2021:

Monday, October 4 & Wednesday, October 6: Diverse Team(s) Work! Respectfully Relating When Your Teammates Are Not Like You - Learn more. »

Monday, October 11: Columbus Day Observed. No classes. University offices are open.

Monday, October 11 through Sunday, October 17: Midterms Week.

Wednesday, October 13, 2021: Virtual Book Tour – “White Space, Black Hood: Opportunity Hoarding and Segregation in the Age of Inequality” featuring Sheryll Cashin, Author and Keynote Speaker - Learn more. »

Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - Wednesday, April 20, 2022: Mentoring Program - Learn more. »

Wednesday, October 27, 2021: Levin Graduate Programs Open House - Learn more. »

Thursday, October 28, 2021: Certificate in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (Continuing Education Workshop) - Learn more. »

Friday, October 29, 2021 - Friday, August 19, 2022: Leadership Academy - Learn more. »


November 2021:

Thursday, November 11: Veterans Day. University Holiday there are no classes and offices are closed.

Thursday, November 25 through Sunday, November 28: Thanksgiving Holiday. No classes and offices are closed.


December 2021

Friday, December 3: Last day of classes for the Fall Semester

Monday, December 6 and Wednesday, December 8: From Surviving to Thriving: Increasing Your Work/Life Integration - Learn more. »

Monday, December 6 through Saturday, December 11: Finals Week

Sunday, December 12: Commencement


 View Calendar Archive |  Return to top of page.