Faculty and Staff

Important Contacts

All area codes are (216).
For Dean's Office please call (216) 687-2135.
Position Name Room Phone Email
Dean and Professor Roland V. Anglin 337 687-2135 r.anglin@csuohio.edu
Associate Dean, Associate Professor, and Director, Master of Urban Planning and Development program Joanna Ganning 222 687-2221 j.ganning@csuohio.edu
Assistant Dean for Partnerships and Special Projects Erin Vokes N/A N/A e.vokes@csuohio.edu
Professor, and Albert A. Levin Chair of Urban Studies and Public Service Bob Gleeson 238B 687-5269 r.gleeson@csuohio.edu
Executive-in-Residence Andrew R. Thomas 132 687-9304 a.r.thomas99@csuohio.edu
 
research CENTERs & Programs NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Center for Community Planning and Development Molly Schoke 348 523-7495 m.s.schnoke@csuohio.edu
Center for Economic Development Iryna Lendel  354 875-9967 i.lendel@csuohio.edu
Center for Emergency Preparadeness Bernard Becker 134 875-9860 b.becker64@csuohio.edu
Center for Population Dynamics Richey Piiparinen 347 875-9939 r.piiparinen@csuohio.edu
Center for Public Nonprofit Management Rob Ziol 244 687-3509 r.ziol@csuohio.edu
Energy Policy Center William Bowen 219 687-9226 w.bowen@csuohio.edu
Levin College Forum Program Molly Schnoke 348 523-7495 m.s.schnoke@csuohio.edu
Northern Ohio Data & Information Service - NODIS Mark Salling 30 687-3716 m.salling@csuohio.edu
Office of Civic Engagement Anita Ruf-Young 249 687-5534 a.rufyoung@csuohio.edu
Ohio Center for the Advancement of Women in Public Service Rob Ziol 244 687-3509 r.ziol@csuohio.edu
Unger Program Molly Schnoke 348 523-7495 m.s.schnoke@csuohio.edu
 
Urban Theory and Analytics program Richey Piiparinen 347 875-9939 r.piiparinen@csuohio.edu
Water Resilient Cities Program Wendy Kellogg 308 687-5265 w.kellogg@csuohio.edu

Urban Studies Department (216) 687-2136

POSITION NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Chair, Department of Urban Studies Robert Simons 223 687-5258 r.simons@csuohio.edu
Director, MAES Meghan Rubado 321 687-2241 m.rubado@csuohio.edu
Director, MNAL Clayton Wukich 320 687-6941 r.wukich@csuohio.edu
Director, MPA Clayton Wukich 320 687-6941 r.wukich@csuohio.edu

Director, MSUS

Meghan Rubado 321 687-2241 m.rubado@csuohio.edu
Director, MUPD Joanna Ganning 222 687-2221 j.ganning@csuohio.edu
Director, Joint Degree Programs (MAES/JD) Heidi Gorovitz Robertson LB 130 687-9264 h.robertson@csuohio.edu
Faculty Advisor (MUPD/JD & MPA/JD) Carole Heyward LAW 077 687-5508 c.heyward@csuohio.edu

Director, Ph.D.

Bill Bowen

316

687-9226

w.bowen@csuohio.edu

Director, Undergraduate Programs Win Weizer 216 523-7574 w.weizer@csuohio.edu
Manager, Administrative Operations Suzanne Sharpe 307 687-5263 s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu

Student and Enrollment Services (216) 687-3884

POSITION NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
College Admissions Recruiter Kristen Blazek 212 687-4506 k.blazek@csuohio.edu
Graduate Programs Coordinator David Arrighi  209 523-7522  d.arrighi@csuohio.edu
Assistant Dean for Student Services Rachel Singer 208 687-2034 r.g.singer88@csuohio.edu
Undergraduate Advisor Mary Myers 210 687-2138 m.c.myers@csuohio.edu
 

Technology

POSITION NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Systems Manager - Technology Bob Martel 20 687-2214 r.martel@csuohio.edu
Manager Community Information Services & Web Specialist (Website and Social Media)  Sharon Bliss 29 687.2229 s.bliss@csuohio.edu
Computer Lab Monitor   39/40 523.7566  

Student Groups

GROUP CONTACT ROOM EMAIL
American Planning Association Student Group at CSU      
Pi Alpha Alpha      
Student Environmental Movement (SEM) group      
Urban Studies Association      
 

Cleveland State University Services

DEPARTMENT
Admissions 
African-American Cultural Center
Bookstore 
Treasury Services 
Career Services
Counseling
Financial Aid
Graduate Admissions
Graduate School
Center for International Services and Programs
Information Services & Technology (IS&T)
Library
Diversity and Multicultural Affairs
Parking
Payroll, University 
Police, Campus
Registrar
Disability Services
Student Employment 
Student Life 
Residence Life/Student Housing 
Writing Center