Faculty and Staff

Levin Chair

Albert A. Levin Chair of Urban Studies and Public Service

The Albert A. Levin Chair of Urban Studies and Public Service was the first endowed chair established at Cleveland State University. The chair is dedicated to the memory of Albert A. Levin, a Cleveland attorney involved in commercial real estate who was committed to the preservation of the city as a vital center. The general purpose of the Levin Chair is to attract leading professionals in the field of urban affairs to Cleveland State University. The chair holder is involved with both the community and university, acting as a catalyst in relating the resources of the university to the needs and problems of the urban community. Activities of the chair holder are directed toward providing diverse public lectures and engaging in significant research and problem solving with faculty, students, and community groups.

YearLevin Chairs
2014 - PresentRobert (Bob) Gleeson 
2007-2012Jeffrey L. Brudney
2003-2005Janet Kelly
1997-2002Camilla Stivers
1994-1995Robert J. Waste
1991-1993James M. Banovetz
1989-1991David C. Perry
1987-1988Phillip L. Clay
1985-1986Wilbur R. Thompson
1982-1984Edgar A. Rose
1982-1984Paul R. Porter
1981-1982Martin Rein
1980-1981Sarah Short Austin
1978-1979Wolf Von Eckardt
1977-1978David O. Meeker